Denise H

Dependable & Nurturing In Home Licensed Kansas Daycare Provider "Denise's Doodlebugs Daycare" has Openings Available.

Want To Connect With Denise? Get Started Now

Sitter in Junction City

Choosing a daycare provider is a difficult decision for parents. I would like to personally thank you for considering Denise's Doodlebugs Daycare. I will assure you much happiness and contentment for yourself and your child/children. I offer years of experience and have references. Currently, I have 3 full-time spaces available (one) for a child newborn & up &/or for toddlers from 12 months and up. My business is located in Geary County on our Farm. My husband is a 4th generation farmer/rancher. We have lots of land and much space for playing outside. I do offer transportation. My vehicle seats eight & is a Tahoe LT 4 x 4. I do provide car seats for all my passengers. I will travel to Junction City for all children attending full days. I am currently also accepting applications for school age children who need care. My business is located near Junction City in Geary County not far about 8 miles south. If your in need of Childcare & want a dependable, honest, responsible & caring person to care for your child/children in a healthy, clean and fun environment, please contact me. I believe that In-Home Childcare is a very good choice because of the one on one special attention that is available to you and your child. I encourage imagination, playfulness and respect for others all in a healthy, fun environment. A Member of NAFCC - National Association of Family Child Care. I am a licensed daycare provider with an Associates of Science & a Certified Kansas Substitute Teaching License. I am a mother who has raised 3 daughters all with Professional Careers, two who teach in Junction City. I am certified in Infant-Child-Adult CPR & First Aid. I serve 2 nutritious meals and 2 snacks a day. The kansas food program offers its providers one snack a day. I realize children do not always eat at one sitting, this is why, I offer an extra snack. My lunches are always served with healthy foods that kids like. One snack is always offered with a fresh fruit and a whole grain or cheese/yogurt. The second snack is a bit more of a treat served with juice. I have several college credits in Nutrition and I make sure the children do not go hungry. I make sure they eat healthy, to always refill their zippy cups throughout the day and before they go home. 2% milk is served to all over age of 2 and those under 2 and not on baby formula receive whole milk. All get milk twice a day and juice then water. I am also SRS certified. I pride myself on giving the children as much love and encouragement as needed and also to listen to what they have to say with my undivided attention. The daily itinerary of this daycare is very structured to provide your child with comfort and confidence always in a fun, clean & loving environment. Throughout the year your child will participate in many types of activities & crafts to develop social skills, motor skills, and cognitive development. I strive to help inspire successful growth. I currently have three full-time openings available. One of the spaces is for a child 12 Months or Younger. Also accepting applications for all school age children needing care. Hours of business Monday-Friday 6:45 AM 5:30 PM... Weekends and Nights will be offered during the Schools Summer Session. (Temp Care) also accepted... Ph--... or

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 785-223-... Confirmed
Zip Code 66441
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $3.00
Number Of Children 10
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile