Anita R

Dependable and Fun, loves outdoors!

Want To Connect With Anita? Get Started Now

Sitter in Oxford

I have 20 years of experience working with children, toddlers and newborns! I enjoy teaching toddlers and preschoolers how God made them special and for a unique purpose in life. I like taking them outdoors to enjoy nature and get fresh air. I know that children learn so much through playing, building things with blocks, learning colors and letters and recognizing words and pictures. They also learn good manners while playing with others, sharing crayons, taking turns, etc. I encourage table time for art work and play dough while they are indoors. I like educational TV before nap time to help them wind down. Routines are important to children also, helping with their sense of security. I also like to teach them responsibility, age-appropriate of course, like being good helpers by picking up toys, putting things back after using them , etc. I teach good hand washing before meals and after being outside. I am very positive, so when children need correcting, I use a positive approach to poor choices made. If the parents use time-outs, then that is what I will use. I will explain the bad choice, the reason for time out, and encourage a better choice for the future, verbalizing all the GOOD attributes in the child! I realize that children are very conscientious and can pick up on the mood of the caregiver, so I am careful to show love, kindness and gentleness regardless of how I feel. Children are a gift from God and I know the responsibility is great in how they are molded in the early stages of life. As a caregiver, I am dependable and capable. I have Certifications in Pediatric CPR and FIRST AID. I am a good swimmer, and I drive a mini van so no problem taking them to the park or library or to get a snow biz! Caring for children is very rewarding to me. :) Please email me at

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 662-816-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $9.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Anita R

Sitter listing 100x100
Jennifer T

Anita R is an awesome and dedicated worker. She will do whatever is needed from her to make everyone happy or at ease!

Share This Profile