Tess Huerta

Do you need a reliable, trustworthy, experienced babysitter?

Sitter in Vancouver

Hi there, My name is Tess. I'm a 27-year-old stay at home mom, veteran, and nursing assistant. I'm having braces put on at the end of the month, and am looking for a bit of extra cash to help absorb costs throughout my three year treatment. About me: I live in a clean, spacious three bedroom apartment in East Vancouver with my daughter (Zohe, 5) and husband (Joel, 30). We have no pets, and we do not smoke. I'm just about finished with my BA in History, and I hope to teach after I graduate. I have several certifications and licenses relevant to babysitting including but not limited to AHA Heartsaver First Aid, Healthcare Provider BLS, CNA, and Army Combat Lifesaver. I have extensive experience with special needs children, as my own daughter has been diagnosed with PDD-NOS. I also have a deaf sister, and a young cousin with ADHD. My daughter attends Fircrest Elementary, and I can drop off/pick up from this school - I am fully insured, and have a safe, reliable, working vehicle. My husband and I believe in nourishing the mind and body, so your child will always be engaged in fun, age appropriate, indoor learning and craft activities, as well as outdoor when the weather permits. We listen to world music in our household, my husband speaks fluent Spanish, and I tutor in addition to babysitting. All food provided to your child while in my care will be healthy, fresh, and will adhere to the My Plate standards. I have several references that I will provide you with, a clean DMV driving record, and no criminal history. My rates are very reasonable, and if you are experiencing financial difficulties, I may be open to bartering. I am available from the hours of 8 am to 11 pm, Monday - Friday, although weekends can be arranged if need be. If you're interested in having a day to yourself, a night out with your spouse, or even if an emergency arises where you need to part with your child(ren), please don't hesitate to call. Thank you, Tess

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 360-241-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile