Maria Marsala

Don't Let Maturity Fool You, But Look For Maturity.

Sitter in Poulsbo

I love playing and chances are you'll find me sitting on the floor playing with dolls or trains with your child. I am 100% children focused. I enjoy playing games, reading books, etc. I clean up after any activity or meal. I don't use the computer unless it's for an activity for the children. I rarely use the phone. I grew up cooking Italian food, cooked vegetarian at a retreat center, and can cook pretty much any food that children enjoy - often from scratch. As the eldest of five children, it was often my job to watch my siblings who were 1 to 14 years younger than I was. Today, I still am the one they go to for advice and support. My first job, at age 10, was babysitting a neighbor's child while the parents had date night on Fridays. At age 14, I babysat for two girls all weekend and took two buses to get to and from their home. I've babysat for my nephews and nieces (I have 10 of them) and watching up to six of them at a time. I mentored three children in foster care. I have also mentored nearly 400 teens, and have two community service awards. My rates range based on the number and age of children along with my responsibilities. I have worked for more than 25 families in the past 3 years sitting days, nights day/night, weekday, weekends and longer term positions.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 360-271-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $17.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile