Drew Phelps

Early morning nanny needed April through June (possibly next school yr (PB/Clairemont Mesa)

Family in San Diego

Our current caretaker for my two children (girl 12, boy 11) had to leave due to college classes and other full time work nights) so we need someone to come to my ex wife's house (in Clairemont Mesa) and my apartment in Pacific Beach to help get my kids ready, feed them, change my daughter, the basics. Our schedule for the kids is Wednesday morning through Tuesday morning at one house, then switches the next week. In PB at my place I take my kids to school in clairemont. Right now they are at two schools. So at my place it's about 6:15am start then you help me load my kids and then you help cleanup, etc. At their moms in Clairemont the hours are 6:30 start time. You'd use her wheelchair van to get my kids to each of their schools in Clairemont and then come back and help cleanup etc. Our daughter Riley has mild cerebral palsy so helping her get dressed, toileted and showered is needed at times (dressed and toileting daily). Our son Evan is 11 and he can help do some lifting of Riley. We'd have a calendar for you of specific times to do things, drop offs, etc. If you wanted to do two hours a morning 6:15am to 8:15am at my place and 6:30am to 8:30am at their mom's place we'd pay $14 an hour. If you wanted 4 hours at each place each day we'd pay $10/hour and some bonuses to fill the gaps since there are unpaid holidays and other time off. The income is taxable and we do give you a W-2 at the end of the year. We do get some other funded service that you could apply for and do a background check and that would increase your income some if you wanted to work some hours. We are looking for a female who is strong enough to lift Riley without injuring themselves (she can be held under her armpits and use her legs some and her brother or her mom can help you lift her onto/out of the shower and toilet seats to ensure safety for all). At my apartment I wouldn't need any help toileting Riley since it's a small bathroom and I walk her in and help her after the caretaker has dressed her. We'd need you to have a good driving record, and some letters of recommendations and reference phone numbers. If interested please email a resume' or some information stating your background and your commitment from early April through Mid June. If it all works out maybe you could help us out mornings in August when the kids mom goes back to teaching and I'm working in helping me get them ready for camps and to a camp (when the kids are in to different camps) and when school starts in September back to the 2 or 4 hour morning schedule. I know we have a unique position but it's perfect for those who like to rise early and make a little extra money before school, or as a supplement to another job that's not until mid to late morning. Please speak English well enough to follow our calendar schedules and please be fit enough to assist our daughter physically. We look forward to finding another good fit for our kids. Thanks for looking.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 619-347-...
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile