Meera K

Educated and Experienced nanny for live-in- starting from Dec 2013-anywhere in the US

Sitter in New Brunswick

Hello, A bit about myself: Am an experienced mother of 2 kids, US citizen, college educated, kids love me and I love kids and I make learning fun. Looking for a genuinely caring family to live/work with, in USA. I am an experienced mother; my son is 22 and works in NY, my daughter is 17 and she is in college in NJ- Rutgers. I am free to take up a nanny/housekeeping/ personal or travel assistant job anywhere. I have a college degree in Bachelor of Arts in psychology, Sociology and Political science. I finished a course in teaching children with 'specific learning disabilities.' Also have a Montessori certificate but need to take some training in a school. I lived in the US for 17 years and am a US passport holder thereby I don't need visas for many countries. I am well-educated, have worked in a variety of jobs, as admin; in an after-school; airline, etc. I have varied hobbies like reading, writing short stories, music, traveling, History and anything Historical, etc. I enjoy water sports and outdoor activities. I love fitness and pool exercises. I make learning fun for the kids, I see the benefits of children being busy and learning through play, painting, reading, writing or just fun activities. I love pets too so I have no problem with them. I would like to take up the nanny job for various reasons; I like and enjoy being with kids and teaching them; my love for travel and sight seeing or experiencing diff. countries and cultures. I have done babysitting before in the US a long time ago and have also been a nanny in India for 4 years. From 1990 I have also had ongoing, excellent experience as a nanny being a mother to 2 kids. (-: I will be part of your family and would love you to treat me the same way. I am very good at organizing and worked as an admin assistant in the US, so if there is a need for an assistant to take care of your home management like bills, scheduling repairs, etc. am open to that too and also to be a good housekeeper managing the house. Cooking- I only enjoy light cooking occasionally and would not wish to be a part of everyday cooking. I would also like to work as a short-term 'traveling nanny', if the parents are professionals and need to travel to diff. countries for short term travel and would like a nanny to look after their children there while they are at work, I would be willing to do that since I have a US passport and do not need visas for most countries. I am also willing to work as a 'summer nanny' or a 'travel companion' to the elderly, children etc. I can also send my resume and photo if you are interested. Please do let me know. At present I am in India and will be moving to the US in Nov and can start work from Dec 2013. Is that time frame fine with you? Please do let me know if you have any other questions. Thank you, Meera

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 718-395-... Confirmed
Zip Code 08901
Years of Experience 22
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider