Jayasree Kandasamy

Educated, Well-Rounded Nanny searching for the perfect family to feed, play and grow with!

Sitter in Brooklyn

My name is Jay Kandasamy and I am a 23 year old free lance artist living and working in Crown Heights. I attended NYU for journalism and psychology and with only two semesters left have put my studies on hold because I could not afford the tuition anymore. I have been taking classes on and off in the years since yet probably will not be finishing for at least another year. Since then I lived in Costa Mesa, California for a year working as a screen printer and a receptionist and then India for a year teaching english and what it is like to be a part of the American work force at my grandfather's rural, accredited college in Tamil Nadu. I taught English to elementary kids and took them on trips outside the village to learn more about this huge world we live in. I moved back to Brooklyn to continue my studies. I love reading and any form of music or art and consider myself some what of a budding chef (pumpkin cheesecake and chicken pot pie are my favorite things to make from scratch). I guarantee my cooking skills would be simply magnifico. I come from a huge Indian family and am the oldest grandchild of 10. I have babysat for more hours in my life than I am willing to admit but I love children and honestly appreciate learning from them as much as I hope they learn from me. I was raised outdoors (we were allowed one hour of morning tv on weekends) and enjoy hiking, camping, picnics.. basically anything that has to do with nature. I am a tiny bit OCD when it comes to cleanliness and organization but my preparation has served me well so far. I speak a good bit of French and the Indian language Tamil and am currently working on learning conversational Russian. Since returning to America I have searched for a job that is stimulating and exciting and have failed to do so. Currently I make a living doing large canvas artworks in many different mediums. I would love to learn and grow with your family! Thank your for your consideration! I hope to hear from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 646-634-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $35.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

Jayasree Kandasamy’s Other Listings

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile