Haley D

Education Major Looking for Child Care Work for Summer

Sitter in Victoria

I just graduated with my Bachelor of History from UVic and in September I am entering the Education Program so I can be a fully certified Elementary Teacher. I have my full licence and a car in Victoria, so I am be to transport the children to wherever need be. I am available to work anytime Monday to Friday, and I am able to start immediately. I am a certified lifeguard and have a current CPR/First Aid certificate. In addition, I also have my food safe certificate and am more than happy to cook for the children. I have spent the last three summers working as a camp counselor and lifeguard at childrens camps in New York and Pennsylvania. At the camps, I was responsible for various groups of junior campers, aged eight to ten, and it was my job to ensure they were fully integrated into the camp experience. In addition to my involvement at camps I taught for three months at a childrens school in Ghana, West Africa. This was a highlight of my interaction with children and provided me with a variety of skills useful in working with children. I am an outgoing individual who loves to stay busy and work in the outdoors. I would try to keep the children as active as possible, and show them a different variety of activities. I have a passion for working with children and continually strive to create secure and positive experiences for them. I am also comfortable working with children of varying ages and planning activities that are relevant and stimulating. My past experience as a camp counselor has provided me with many opportunities to learn how to care for children with different strengths and weaknesses, and to ensure their safety. It has also proven that I am able to adapt to versatile environments and work out problems in a logical and timely manner. In my past positions I was responsible for supervising and evaluating recreational activities. I pride myself on my enthusiasm, my capability of being approachable and my ability to relate to children of all ages.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 250-882-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider