Brittany Barbash

EEC Certified Infant/Toddler/Preschooler to age 8 (Pre-K) FIRST AID and CPR Available :)

Sitter in Worcester

Hello! My name is Brittany, I am 26 years old and I live in Worcester, MA. I am offering full or part time Childcare in my home or yours! I have a beautiful, clean smoke free two bedroom home in a very safe well kept neighborhood within walking distance of a park. I am CPR and first aid certified. I am also infant, toddler and preschool teacher certified by the Department of Early Childhood Education. I have worked as a teacher with all age groups, also as a dance teacher, nanny, and camp counselor. I absolutely adore children of all ages! I am looking to care for your children in my own home or yours! I am extremely flexible with hours and days, either full or part time, and compensation is negotiable! My home is completely child friendly, you are more than welcome to come see for yourself before committing to me as a sitter/nanny for your little one to give you more comfort, and I am also open to pet sitting as well if need be! I am also available for overnight care! I have a large front and back yard by a safe street almost no traffic, not a main road.. inside a neighborhood in fact. Many great areas for playing, exploring and walking! Very safe area! I look forward to hearing from you and your little ones :) I am also available for tutoring or home school preschool teaching to prepare for pre-k/kindergarden as well. I went to Massasoit Community College for Early Childhood Education and completed my certifications, followed by practicum student teaching at a head start program working with children with behavioral issues. I also attended Suffolk University studying child psychology, development and sociology, as well as a little pre law in there! I have experience with mentally and physically disabled children of all different ends of the spectrum relating to their specific issues. My personal approach to handling children that need extra attention in certain areas is to be completely objective, loving, kind and understanding and always remember that every child is unique and until you get to know that child on a personal level, you cannot understand fully their complete struggles and exactly what they need to have a beneficial experience whether it be just having fun and moving along learning in life or whether it be tutoring and preparing for preschool, pre k, or kindergarden. I have the patience of a saint I am told and Ive adored children since I was one :) Children need to be loved, treated kindly, and spoken to on a developmentally appropriate and individually mentally appropriate level as to which they can understand your words and requests. As well as your good intentions and love. I make it my personal goal when I am teaching in a classroom to get to know each child individually and create lesson plans and behavioral goals and ways to reach those that will make each child excited to come to school each day and progress in a positive way, while feeling comfortable in their home away from home. I do not believe in raising my voice or ANY type of physical discipline. Depending on the child and their personal struggles whether physical, mental, behavioral or environmental every child is innocent and no child EVER deserves to be put down in any way. My approaches to discipline are always heard by the child but made sure to be worded simply, slowly and in a way the child understands. I have been working with children for over a decade, went to multiple schooling's and have been certified for years working as a teacher in my own classroom and my approaches have shown improvement in the specific child that needs extra attention at the time in many if not all circumstances and if their doesnt seem to be improvement for whatever reason, I make it my goal to have a sit down with the parents if they are comfortable of course, and discuss the best course of action depending on age appropriateness, that would help the child change their path of behavior. It has ranged from something as simple as creating a behavioral sticker chart that I follow through with, with the child when they are under my care and the child's parents agree to continue with the chart when the child is at home. In extreme circumstances I have done much research and from all of my knowledge firsthand, and from my schooling in college, I know that there are so many different types of approaches based on the child's needs as an individual that most always prove successful. And to those parents that have children who are lucky enough to not struggle with any issues at all, then if you choose me as your childs(rens) caregiver we will have nothing but the most fun while learning, increasing language use and enunciation, fine and large motor skills and and if by your request I have absolutely no issue with doing housework or caring for family pets and chores as well. I look forward to hearing from you and your little ones! Thank You So Much! - Brittany Barbash

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@ymail.com
Phone Number 508-446-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile