Ciara Carlson-Healy

Energetic Babysitter

Sitter in Dunkirk

Hello! I'm Ciara, a fifteen year old experienced Babysitter. I completed the Red Cross Babysitting Course in 2013, and am familiar with up-to-date infant and child CPR and first aid. Over the last several years, I have cared for children with a range of ages from anywhere between 5 months and 9 years old. Last summer, 2014, I began a regular babysitting job for a family with a 3-year-old for a few hours at a time. We went to the park, did crafts, and played with dolls. Then, I also began caring for a 5-year-old for another family once or twice a week. Sometimes, I cared for the two girls separately, but occasionally they were together, which gave me experience balancing the needs and interests of different age children and their families, as well as facilitating appropriate behavior towards each other. In February of this year, I spent some time with an 8-month-old, and like many infants he loved finger play and music! This summer, I continued my regular babysitting job with the same two families, one of which now included a 5-month-old baby. I loved my time with the new baby, and learned to manage a feeding and napping schedule. Although I often cared for the baby on her own, I did occasionally care for her at the same time as her 5-year-old sister, which gave me an opportunity to develop multitasking skills! I have also had a lot of experience caring for and managing larger groups of children. I am an entertainer at children's parties; playing character roles and leading the crafts and games, as well as setting up and cleaning up for the events. With groups ranging from 7-25, and ages ranging from 3-9 (sometimes at the same party!), I have learned a lot about helping keep children of different ages and interests engaged and on task, while keeping a fun and positive atmosphere going. Also, during this past school year, I volunteered once a week in a kindergarten class, helping the kids with their work or projects, and helping them pack up and get on the bus. I have really learned a lot about kids aged 4-6 from being in the classroom, and games or activities they enjoy. I am available after school and weekends, anytime after 3pm on weekdays. I can help with meal or snack prep, housework, and taking care of pets. Call, text or email me anytime!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 716-785-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider