Mackenzie Moore

Energetic college student who loves kids! (Summer Nanny)

Sitter in Timonium

My name is Mackenzie Moore and I am a 19 yr. old student at Mount St. Mary's University. I am looking to be a nanny for this summer starting the date of May 12. Since the age of 11 of have been heavily involved with providing care for children. I started out as a mothers helper to my God mother, Meghan and her two children Jake and Olivia (infants at the time). As the children grew my God mother entrusted in me that I was capable and perfect for the job of babysitting Jake and Olivia by myself on Monday- Fridays (summer months). I found that through this experience that I am very passionate about working with children. To see them grow into young adults who are responsible and caring individuals is what gives me great satisfaction. I still visit Jake and Olivia at home or at the pool. I have the great opportunity to see them while they take their karate classes and to take them to the mall or movies. I love them very much and make it my goal to be a great role model to them. Another family I babysat for a couple days during the week (summer months) was the Abrams. Five year old Mia and her two rambunctious twin brothers Jermey and Austin where a handful but a lot of fun. It was a transition at first but i quickly understood the family dynamics. Like Jake and Olivia these children where extremely active so we played a lot of sports throughout the day such as soccer and football. Mia and the boys also liked to color, read, and play with their toys which I happily did with them. It was a great experience for me to be able to compassionately and respectively incorporate sharing and compromising with sibling interaction. Their mom still sends me pictures of them from school and I love to see how much they've grown. Lastly, I babysat for a family of three girls, Peyton, Tristen, and Alana: ages ranging from 5 - 10. These girls loved attention, singing, reading, dancing, making up games, crafts, and sports! They were very energetic and a true joy to be around. I was so excited to pull up to their house after school to babysit them until their parents returned from work later in the evening and see them impatiently waiting in the window. The girls always ran outside giving me hugs, excited to tell me about the events that occurred early in school that day. Alana needed help with showering so I assisted her as well as doing the family dishes, laundry, and light house work after I put the girls to bed. Though my experiences with these families was only a babysitting service I feel that I have the eligibility to be a full-time nanny

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....msmary.edu Confirmed
Phone Number 443-717-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile