Melissa Piela

Energetic, Loving Nanny/Babysitter!

Sitter in Waukesha

My Mom had an in-home daycare while I was growing up, so I helped out with children at a very young age. I have worked at two different daycare facilities- one in Oklahoma and one in Tennessee with 5 years of combined experience. I have had early childhood development college courses. I also took swimming lessons as a child and swim often as an adult. I went to Guatemala on a mission trip in May 2008 where we worked with children in an orphanage and children in a very poor village. I have experience with infant through adult ages. Growing up, I used to nanny for my aunt, who has three children, over Spring and Christmas breaks and during the summer. I worked for a family over the summer of 2008, the children were 2 and 10. I also worked for an awesome family with two boys, 7 and 5 for a year from Aug 2008- Aug 2009. I moved back up to Wisconsin in August 2009 and worked for a family with a 2 year old, a 4 year old and twin 6 year old girls for 6 months. I also worked for a family with an infant with special needs, a 3 year old and a 5 year old for almost 2 years before going back to college. All of my nanny experiences have ended because of the mother deciding to quit her job and stay at home and/or my move to Wisconsin.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 414-807-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider