Iman Abdul-Hakim

Energetic Nanny Looking for Work

Sitter in Arlington

Hi! My name is Iman, I am interested in Nannying Full Time. I have many years experience in Nannying, tutoring, and mentoring children of all ages. I recently moved to the area from Buffalo, NY where I was a full time/ live in nanny. I come from a family of educators and artists. I am very good with children and love what I do. Also, I have a number of references available. I don't mind basic housekeeping and I love to cook. I am 23 years old. Very mature and responsible. I am in college at Buffalo State for Biology and Education. I'm actually taking a break from my studies for now. I have about a year and a half left to finish up. My dad relocated to Arlington this summer. He's here working in the IT field. He knows how much I've been dying to come here (because I've always loved the DC culture) so he asked me to come join him down here. We come from a big close family so he was probably getting lonely. Anyways, I packed my apartment and moved here in February. I plan to take online courses in the Fall to continue my education. My last nanny position was great! I loved it. I took care of a 4 year old boy, Roy Jr. and a 1 year old baby girl, Avery. Our routine : We'd wake up around 6 am Play music, while we got dressed for the day I'd get them dressed and ready for school Make a quick breakfast We'd catch the Uber to Roy's school and head back to the house. Avery and I would play or dance. Sometimes we practice signing or some gross motor Avery and I would take walks around the city or coffee shops. Around 11 I'd lay her down for a nap until 1 and then we'd go pick up her brother from school Stop at Starbucks, play at the playground When we got back from that, I'd let RJ do some crafts for some quiet time. Sometimes we went for play dates or out to the mall. I'd clean up around the house while the kids played on the tablet or watched Thomas or Barney If it was nice out we'd go out for a night walk I usually get dinner started around 5 And clean up while they ate Bath time was around 6 and bed by 7 for the baby and 8pm for Roy. I'd keep Avery in my room upstairs because she wakes up throughout the night for diaper changes and milk. Roy usually slept through the night unless he was having night terrors. I usually had them for days at a time because their mom worked at a hospital and her hours were crazy. I want to be a teacher in the future. I've always worked with kids. I love when kids can feel free to express themselves. I like getting them excited about trying new things. And I have been speaking Spanish as a second language since kindergarten. I'm really good at understanding the language. I tutor kids in most subjects and I write a lot of poetry. I'm a fan of homeopathic remedies and I really love keeping up with articles on current events. I have a resume I can send as well. Just ask for it so I can send it our way. Feel free to call or text me at 716-868-... Thank you. Iman Hakim

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@live.com Confirmed
Phone Number 716-868-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $14.00
Relocate Yes
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile