Katrina Lennon

Energetic, Responsible, Creative and Experienced Nanny

Sitter in Alexandria

My name is Katrina and I am 24. I work for a startup that partners with grassroots organizations and universities in Peru to offer service-learning programs. Our mission is to inspire the next generation of social entrepreneurs and to empower Peruvians to make a better life for themselves and their families. Being that it is a startup, I am looking for a part-time job to pay the bills. I have been working with kids for 13 years. I started as a Babysitter where I watched one to four kids at a time, boys and girls, ages 2 to 11. Then I became a gymnastics coach for five years where each class I taught 8 children, girls and boys - 4 to 6 classes a session. (I got really good with nicknames!) I went to Quinnipiac University where I got my BA in PR and then my MBA. While in college in addition to coaching, I babysat nights and weekends. Then after graduation, I moved back home to try and figure out what I wanted to do with my life. While looking for a full-time job I was a nanny for a family with three girls ages 3, 6 and 9. I was with them for 6 months when I left because I got involved with the startup. After some time I realized I needed a job on the side to save up some money. I started with the family I am currently with about a month ago. They have three girls ages 10, 12 and 15. I plan to be with them until I move, which brings me to... I am going to be starting another chapter of my life in February when I am moving to Annapolis. I am looking for a part-time nanny job to help cover my cost of living while working on the startup. (Yes I know, it's a bit ways away but I am a planner and trying to get a head start). I am looking to work a total of 20 hours a week, preferably 2 days at 10 hours each or 3 days for 6 or 7 hours in a row. Part of my job is traveling to school's in the area to set up meetings to pitch our programs. I am a very energetic person that loves to stay active. I am the nanny that will be jumping off the diving board having a cannon ball competition rather than sunning myself on a lounge chair. I have a great imagination and love telling stories, creating plays, making up games to play etc. With all the experience I have had I am very responsible and many families have trusted me to drive their cars, take their kids out, arrange play dates, watch their child for several days at a time etc. I can provide several references upon request. I was also a substitute teacher for my local high school so I had a background check if you are interested.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 609-947-... Confirmed
Postal Code 288...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider