Kira E

Engaging, active, organized sitter available

Sitter in Vancouver

Hello! I am an adventurous, reliable, artsy university student and former ballet dancer looking for a part-time nanny position and/or occasional babysitting opportunities. I am currently finishing up my undergraduate degree in Honours Immunology at the University of British Columbia, but I have a very light course load this term. I also happen to love working with kids and just generally helping out with household activities. I have spent the past 4 summers babysitting and Nannying full time for various families in Marin county, CA (where I'm from), and I think I can speak for the kids and myself that we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I've built long-term relationships with several families, with children from toddler to primary school age. My previous positions have included meal preparation, managing schedules, driving children to activities, running household errands, and tutoring. I also have experience teaching preschoolers to teenagers ballet and jazz classes at Marin Dance Theatre (where I previously studied in the pre-professional ballet program) and at Placer Theatre Ballet, as well as a bit of gymnastics coaching at a small, local gym. I've taught biology in elementary schools in Vancouver through the Community Learning Initiative and have some experience tutoring. I love science, art, and writing, so I'm more than happy to help with homework. I enjoy most sports (especially skiing this time of year), going to the beach, hiking, dancing, arts and crafts, playing dress-up, and baking, to name a few. I'm infant/child CPR and first aid certified and I have a safe, reliable vehicle. I don't mind cleaning and doing some housework, I'm a decent cook, and I am more than happy to pick kids up and drive them to activities, run errands, etc. My current availability (Jan-Apr): Mondays anytime Tuesdays after 3pm Wednesdays 8-12 Thursdays after 3pm Fridays anytime Occasional weekends

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-442-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6R...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider