Kara Boulahanis

Enthusiastic, Energetic Babysitter Experienced with Special Needs Seeks Children for Fun!

Sitter in Eugene

As a Babysitter, I have more than 10 years of experience babysitting children from age 18 months to 21 years, both with and without special needs. I have significant experience at all age levels and am comfortable with multiple children as well. Professionally, I'm a 28 year old graduate of the University of Chicago (A.B. '08) and National Louis University with my Master of Arts in Teaching Special Education (MAT '12). I am a certified special educator with 5 years of classroom experience, currently studying at the University of Oregon for my PhD in School Psychology. Personally, I have a sibling with Autism so I am very passionate about working with children with special needs. I am also very involved in siblings of people with special needs groups and can provide specialized care for siblings. Outside of work I am a very fun loving and active person. I believe in being outdoors whenever possible. I snowboard, hike, hoop dance, as well as practice yoga. I have my own reliable transportation, a clean driving record and I would love the opportunity to meet you and your children! I check email frequently and answer my cell phone so please don't hesitate to reach out to me! Email: ...@gmail.com. Cell: 772-633-...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 772-633-...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider