Hannah Sykes

Enthusiastic, Reliable, and Responsible Babysitter!

Sitter in Calgary

Hello, my name is Hannah Sykes, I am 19 years old and going into my second year of university in the Bachelor of Science honour's program in nursing at the University of Alberta. I currently am home for the months of May through August. I am passionate about caring for others and love spending time with children of all ages. I am engaging and easy to get along with and keep a smile on my face no matter the situation. I am an energetic individual, and I like to keep active throughout the day. I have a high fitness level; I love riding my bike, spinning, lifting weights, running outside, dancing, and playing any sport really. I am a great swimmer and love the water, so am very comfortable providing swimming supervision. I have a love for reading, music - I play piano, am learning guitar, and I have sung competitively, and I also like to keep a blog. Although English is my first language, I was in French Immersion from preschool to grade 12 so I am fluent in french both written and speaking. I am also extremely capable speaking Spanish. I have a large dog named Charlie and a beta named Roxanne, so I am happy and comfortable taking care of any and all pets. I love animals! Last year, I spent the year working and saving up in order to afford a 3 month backpacking trip through Europe. In total I travelled to 16 countries, and saw and experienced more than I could have ever hoped. I believe this experience has only had positive effects on me; I am very responsible and cautious, but confident on my own. I am a quick thinker and responsive when having to act in unpredictable situations. I have my Healthcare provider CPR and standard First Aid certifications, in addition to a Red Cross Babysitting certification. My nursing studies have given me experience in both bathing and feeding, among many other skills, all while helping me to become a more receptive, competent and empathetic caregiver. I do not have a criminal record and I had to have a Police Information Check For Working with Vulnerable Populations done for school at the end of February, which came back clear. I have extensive babysitting experience, as I have been looking after children since 2008. I have looked after kids as young as 3 years old, but feel very comfortable looking after babies and children of any age. I have experience with meal preparation, homework supervision and help, pet care, light housekeeping, and driving children to and from activities. I have a larger vehicle (van), which allows for transport of up to 7, and I am a safe and cautious driver. I have had my license for 4 years and have a clear driving record.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-808-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Summer Only
Occassional
Duration Summer Only
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile