Jensen K

Excellent Child Care Provider Available Summer 2017

Want To Connect With Jensen? Get Started Now

Sitter in Victoria

Hello! I am a Canadian student at the University of Victoria looking to assist a family this upcoming summer with their Childcare and household needs. I have extensive experience with children as my mother owns a licensed daycare in our home, where I have assisted her for the past 2 years by playing with, reading to, and feeding various children aged 10 months to 5 years of age for a minimum of 3 hours per weekday. I have also been babysitting children for the past 6 years and volunteered at my hometown's public library's reading buddy program, where I spent time with a second language English kindergarten student and assisted him with his reading skills. I am extremely competent in caring for young children and have had nothing but positive experiences working with them, as well as happy parents who are extremely satisfied with my child care skills. I am a very positive, energetic individual, who is always happy to play with children, and I am very passionate about ensuring that I exceed the expectations of the families that I work with. I am active, enjoy the outdoors, and speak fluent english and french, as I have completed the french immersion program in high school. I have a high standard of cleanliness and will always clean up after myself, children, and pets, ensuring a clean, safe environment for the family. I am also happy to assist with any other household cleaning, laundry, meal preparation, or errands, if requested. I do not own a vehicle, but I am more than willing to walk or take public transport to parks, community centres, beaches, shopping centres, etc. in order to take children on outings or run errands. I would love to assist young children with their reading skills, as well as teach them some basic french vocabulary, or improve their french skills if they are already french speakers. I do not have CPR or First Aid but I am willing to obtain either at the request of an employer, I am also happy to get a criminal record check. I am available full time from mid April until the end of August, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-217-... Confirmed
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile