Jessica Morales

Excellent Childcare Focused On Preschool Learning And Fun! 3 Openings Available!

Sitter in Independence

I provide an In-Home daycare, newly remodeled basement with bathroom facilities. I help the children learn to be independent and proud of their accomplishments. Some of what we work on daily is; feeding self, dressing self ( shoes, pants up/down for potty, jacket etc.), potty training, manners, beginners preschool to Pre-K. Taking turns, sharing, working alone and working in groups. Many children I have taken care of are only children or much older siblings, so some of the basics of social interaction with others their age are new to them. I help them work through it, adjust, and thrive so they are ready for preschool or kindergarten. I enjoy what I do, I take pride in seeing the children learn new things and the joy on their faces when they accomplish "big" kid steps. I do sometimes have a "helper" come in when we do big projects and she is available for you to meet at the interview process if you would like, just please give notice you would like her there as well since she is not here on a daily basis. We play outside everyday (unless raining or snowing) If it is too hot/too cold or rain/snow, we have outside toys (riding cars etc.) we bring inside and play as if we were outside! I want the kids to learn and play, but I also want them to have fun, and use their imaginations when doing so. So I do have a lesson plan, but I also follow their creativity/moods. Please contact me at: Jessica Morales 816-209-... ( if working i will not answer phone, please leave a message or a text) or email me. I will get back to you as soon as I can, and we can set up interview at that time. please specify how many kids, ages, and if potty trained or not. Thank you! Rates are as follows: infant-2 years old = $150 a week. 3 years & up = $100 a week (must be in potty training process or price is the same as infant/toddlers) I do require payment on the Monday the child is to attend for the week. There are no discounts for a partial week, days off of child, etc. (receipt provided). I do provide a daily sheet consisting (not limited to) meals/how much they ate of what, our daily activities, wets/BM, comments for parents about child behavior (if needed), and there is a bulletin board with the big projects/activities for the week ahead, and any other announcements.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@comcast.net
Phone Number 816-209-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider