Emperatriz Ramos

Excellent Childcare Provider Available Today

Sitter in Alexandria

My name is Emperatriz Ramos, and I have been working with children for the past fourteen years. Childcare is a passion of mine because children are our future. I am originally from Caracas, Venezuela, but I have been a U.S. Citizen since in or around 2008. I am bilingual in English and Spanish. I have worked with a family for the past eight years, but the children are now in school full-time. The family no longer needs a full-time nanny. I took care of two young boys. I started working with the oldest boy when he was only three months, and I started working with his younger brother when he was a newborn. It was a beautiful experience to watch the children grow and evolve as well as become part of a family. I have experience in repairing bottles for babies and care for feeding equipment as well as changing diapers for babies. I am open to dressing children appropriate to the child's activities and washing and ironing children's clothes. I have planned meals for children and prepared meals and snacks for the children while I supervised their meals. The parents allowed me to be very involved in the children's life. They did not micromanage me, which I am very grateful for, but I did keep them updated on the children's activities throughout the day. I was in contact with them constantly throughout the day as well. As a parent myself, I understand the anxiety one feels when leaving their child with a stranger, essentially. I know how to schedule and coordinate children's activities. I transported the children to school and other activities. I would also cultivate their minds through arts and crafts. We would undertake appropriate creative activities as well as educational activities such as going to the library. I also understand a child's need for exercise so I try and incorporate appropriate outdoor activities with the children. In accordance with the parents' wants and needs, I plan and supervise rest, bed and nap times. I also enjoy reading to and with the children. Since I am a very neat and clean person I would tidy the children's bedrooms and play areas and implement organization into their daily routines. I like to think that I am a well-rounded Childcare provider.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 202-617-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile