Jessica P

Excellent, Dependable care with flexible hours. Clean & smoke free home.

Want To Connect With Jessica? Get Started Now

Sitter in Fort Dodge

My name is Jessica I'm originally from Atlanta, Georgia. I moved to Iowa in 2015 in hopes of a safer more family oriented environment for the wellbeing & future of my children. I recently have gotten married, moved to Fort Dodge, & am looking to further my education. In 2008 I earned my Medical Assistant Degree graduating with honors top of my class while working a full-time job, living the life of a single mother. I also did a year & a half in Criminal Law where I was awarded a full scholarship as long as I maintained my GPA. Unfortunately I wasn't able to complete this degree due to falling ill where I underwent 10 surgeries in 2 years ultimately leading to me being bedridden, however as I mentioned above I am in the process of enrolling to go back to school, only this time with a complete career change. A little summary of my employment experience over the past 10 years has always been in caring for others ranging from special needs children & adults, the elderly, Alzheimers & Dementia patients, Physical & Speech therapy. Provided aide, care, ran errands, companionship & medical needs for terminally ill patients. Last but not least provided care in home health, Urgent care units, & babysitting. I would say I was born to be & live as a caregiver over others. I am CPR Certified & have many references upon request. A little personal information about myself, I am a believer of Jesus Christ as my Lord & savior, I attend church, go to groups, meetings, & connections within the community. My greatest accomplishment in life would have to be being a mother. I thrive and find pure enjoyment in seeing the world through my children's eyes. I love getting on their level whether it be arts & crafts, playing games, or playing tag in the yard. I am a very hands on mom who always tried to create new ways to make memories. I am willing to provide full-time Childcare, after school care,& drop in service. Days & nights. I also am not opposed to pet sitting. I have a shitzhu named Gizmo, who will be 9 years old in November. If you have any further questions or need additional information feel free to contact me at

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 515-686-... Confirmed
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile