Marissa M

Excellent In-Home Childcare Option this Summer!

Want To Connect With Marissa? Get Started Now

Sitter in Greenfield

Hi! My name is Marissa and I currently work as a special education teacher in Milwaukee Public Schools. With the summer months quickly approaching, I am hoping to stay active this summer by providing Childcare services from my home. My availability would begin May 23rd and would extend up until Aug 5th. I have a special education teaching certification and recently earned my masters degree from Cardinal Stritch University. I have 10 years of experience working with children of all ages including babysitting, running an after school program, teaching swimming lessons, and working as a special education teacher in the public school setting. Childcare services will be offered in my home Monday through Friday with the general timeframe lasting from 7am-5:30pm (flexibility can be extended to meet the needs of individual families). The cost of services is $20.00 a day, per child, or $100.00 a wk/5 days. A daily lunch and two healthy snacks will be provided each day. The home in which services will be provided is conveniently located in Greenfield, right off of 27th and Grange. My husband and I just moved in to this newly renovated home that sits on a half acre of land. With plenty of space for children to run and release energy, I definitely intend to take full advantage of this space to engage in some exciting outdoor activities! As a teacher, I know very well the importance of a nurturing and consistent environment which is why each day we will follow the agenda outlined below: 7:00-8:30: self directed play 8:30-9:00: circle activity 9:00-9:30: snack and washroom 930-1015...: arts and crafts --...: outside play & washroom --...: lunch --...: book/story time 1:00-3:00: nap time and/or quiet time for older children 3:00-3:30: snack & washroom 3:30-4:30: outdoor time 4:30-5:30: self-directed play/wait for pick-up I plan to take up to 6 children so please reach out at your earliest convenience. If interested in services, I would like set up a time to meet in person and give you an opportunity to tour my home and get to know me a little better. Additionally, I would be happy to provide you with references as well. Look forward to hearing from you soon! Contact information: 815-383-...

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 815-383-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile