Melissa Durniok

Excellent, Snuggly-Wuggly Child care provider in-home available today! :)

Sitter in Boca Raton

Hi! My name is Melissa :) I am a stay-at-home mom of 2 fun children ages 15 months and 6 years old. We have lived in Boca Raton the last 3 years and previously I ran a licensed in-home daycare for 3 years in Westwood, MA and have many outstanding references for you from the parents of my little ones who attended. I love working with children and would love to have 1-2 children in my home now while I am home with my 15 month old son. I am not looking at opening another in-home daycare, as I want more of an individual experience and not as many children in my care. My hours are 8:15 am to 5:15 pm and I have extended hours available if you need that at a higher rate. My home provides a small, in-home setting for young children. I have an MSW, MA LCSW and I decided 6 years ago to open my own daycare in MA after having my first child. I have worked with children my entire life as a social worker. I have over 20 years experience working with children in many different ways. I have been a nanny to two different families, each with 3 children. One family had twin 3 year old's and a 6 year old son. I have been a senior camp counselor in a group of 12, 4 year olds, with only 1 junior counselor assisting me. This is where my creativity and inspiration came when I made my curriculum of activities for kids. I have been a Babysitter to my niece and nephew for the last 12 years on a monthly basis. Mainly taking them for overnights. To this day they still ask how much more time they have left as they have fun with all the activities we do on their visits. It seemed only natural to open my own daycare in MA and take care of children. Due to my degree's I was licensed for up to 6 children, but never took that many. With my daughter as one child, I took an additional 3 children, never totaling more than 4 each day. I had a wonderful experience doing this and both my families and I were sad I had to close my daycare. We moved to Florida to be closer to my parents who also live in Boca Raton and moved here from MA 10 years ago. We feel so blessed to have the support of family around now that we live closer to them again. I have a fenced in backyard, I live on a quiet cul-de-sac in Boca Raton that has no cars unless they live on our street. We have a back yard full of fun with a brand new swing set, sand box and log cabin with a kitchen for outdoor imaginary play. I have outdoor riding cars too for fun! I have a large indoor play space, plenty of time for free play and imaginative play is encouraged. Tons of indoor and outdoor toys! Curriculum full of fun activities for all ages from toddler to preschoolers!!! Children will have: Daily routine, Weekly themes, Daily written reports, Art/Crafts, Story Time, Science/Math and Music/Movement. We love to dance to many songs including Laurie Berkner :) Nurturing & responsible care for your child in a warm and respectful family environment, clean home and SMOKE FREE & ANIMAL FREE household. I am available to provide child care to children full-time or part-time and am interested in ages 15 months-6 years old. References available from previous parents of the in-home daycare I ran! :) I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your little person :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@comcast.net Confirmed
Phone Number 781-223-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Household Light Meal Preparation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile