Shannon Reno

Excellent Southside Savannah Childcare Provider Available Today

Sitter in Savannah

My name is Shannon Reno and I am an in-home nanny. To briefly sum up my background, I am a graduate of Savannah State University with a Bachelors of Art in Communications and a Bachelors of Art in English. I graduated December 07, 2013 with Magna Laude honors and a background in community tutoring and corporate child care. Why child care, might you ask? Well, being that I have a background in community tutoring and, one will later discover in my resume located in the attachment above, a background in child care at Royal Learners Day Care in Peachtree City, Georgia, I am looking to pursue my Masters of Art in Teaching a little further down the line. With both of these backgrounds, I was able to grasp an understanding and love for teaching children, teens, and adults. I have a passion for showing these young children what the world around them has to offer! At a young age, I understand that child development is vital! While always keeping a firm hold on what the parents and child care facility want me to focus on with the children, I always make sure to include hands-on, preferably outdoor, activities. I truly believe children are more likely to learn when they are able to feel and physically interact with what it is that they are learning about! Ever since high school, I have been able to care for children that range from 2 months to 8 years old. Being that my mother was a nanny and I, myself, a toddler room assistant and mother, myself, I know the ins and outs of caring for younger children. My experience working with these children has never been short of joyful! I love their energy and zest for learning all about their surroundings! Even when there is a hiccup in the road or a slight temper tantrum, I find that communicating with these younger children is the best way to get through to them. At that age, they are like sponges and I love teaching them about their surrounding world! I am available for in-home care from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday - Friday and available for date nights, Saturday from 4 p.m. until 12 a.m. (or later with brief heads up from parents). I am breastfeeding friendly and will provide a room for mother and baby if need be during lunch breaks or visits. A nanny cam is also available for parents and can be simply uploaded as an app for easy access. My starting rate is $90 per week and snacks and lunch will be provided. If you are interested in learning more about me, please do not hesitate to contact me at this email,, or 678-799-.... You can also learn a little more about my professional background at

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 678-799-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Training Cpr
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Number Of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile