Achley Jackson

Exceptional Nanny, Incredible Care!

Sitter in Raleigh

Hi there! My name is Achley and I have 5 years of full-time Nanny/Childcare experience caring for children aged 6 weeks to 24 months as well as young children aged 3 to 12 years old. I am currently a full time Nanny to two beautiful angels (9 months and 12 months) in the Raleigh/Cary area and prior to this I worked as a Lead Infant Teacher in a five star Childcare center. I am CPR, SIDS, and First Aid certified and I have a completely clean background check. I also own a 2012 Toyota Corolla, I have never been in an accident and I have never gotten a ticket. A little about me: I love taking nature walks, reading, and creating wonderful works of art with my children on a daily basis. My goal in providing care for my families is to nurture, teach and encourage my children while also listening and learning from them. I also believe that my parents work hard everyday to ensure that their children are receiving the best care possible so doing simple things like preparing/making meals, cleaning the kitchen, and doing my children's laundry every week makes a world of difference and adds hours to evening and weekend family time. And I don't mind doing it! **What I'm offering: Availability - Monday through Friday; 9am until 6pm. Laundry - ALL children's clothes and bedding, washed, dried, folded and put away; once a week. Meals - I will prepare and/or make meals for breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner. *food items and utensils should be provided by the family* Date night - Friday or Saturday night for 5 hours or less at no additional cost. Once a month. References - 5 professional references upon request. **What I'm looking for: A full-time position - at least 40 hours per week. A longterm commitment - 2 to 3 years One family - no Nanny shares please. Compensation: 1 child - $14.50 an hour (salary) 2 children - $16.50 an hour (salary) Please note: prices include everything listed under the "what I'm offering" section. Benefits: 14 personal/vacation days (2 weeks notice will be provided) - PAID 2 sick days - PAID 8 holidays - January 1 (New Year's Day), May 30 (Memorial Day), July 4 (Independence Day), September 5 (Labor Day), November 24 (Thanksgiving Day), November 25 (Black Friday), December 24 (Christmas Eve), December 25 (Christmas Day). PAID Please note: NEXT YEAR (2016), Christmas Day is observed on Monday, December 26th, since the 25th falls on a Sunday. Childcare: I DO NOT have any children that I would need to bring to work with me at this time. However, my husband and I will start trying next year (March/April) so I will need to bring my child with me (full-time), beginning February/March 2017. If you have any questions for me that were not addressed here, kindly send me an email. I will respond to all emails within 24 hours. Thank you for your interest, I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 919-412-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Achley Jackson

Sitter listing 100x100
Karla Quick

Achley has been caring for my little one for about 8 months now and she is a fantastic caregiver. She surely loves my child like her own and takes the very best care of her. I always trust that she is happy and having a great day under Achley's supervision. She is very animated when reading to her, sings along to Sesame Street, engages in crafts, takes her on walks, the list goes on. Achley is everything you'd want in the person that is going to be caring for your child and ultimately spending 40+ hours a week with them. My little one reaches for her and lights up every morning upon her arrival. She is truly an extension of my family and anyone would be very fortunate to have her.

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile