Ruth Missfeldt

Experience child care worker and teacher seeks position

Sitter in Blue Bell

I am a second degree college student who is seeking to care for children after school in their own home. I have experience working with children ages 6 months to 14 years of age. Most recently I have worked at a Day Care center as a classroom assistant but I am looking for a position where I can spend time working more one on one with a child or group of children. I know the importance of properly speaking with children and reading to younger children to aid in appropriate vocabulary development. I also enjoy completing various age appropriate arts and crafts activity with children. Having completed several years of piano lessons a fair number of years ago, I enjoy introducing children to music and if you would have a piano or organ I would be happy to help your child or children learn to play and understand the different notes there are in music. I also enjoy spending time outside supervising children's play time. My state police and child abuse forms are up to date. I am certified in first aid and CPR. I have had an FBI background check done most recently in December, 2013.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 215-653-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile