Sophie Houghton

Loving, fun and experienced child minder .

Sitter in Duvall

Hi, My names Sophie Houghton. I am a 20 year old Australian who is over here for the year to attend the Wilderness Awareness school in Duvall. One of the main reasons I am at the school is that my mission in my life is to help to give children the best, most nourishing childhood possible partly by helping them to love the out doors. My experience- 2014- I worked as a nanny for a lovely family in the city of Melbourne who had 2 children ages 9 and 13. I also studied out door education and obtained my cert 3 in Out Door Rec, childrens out door leader. 2013- I worked for the year for a private school in Melbourne as a school camp assistant. There a new group of children between the ages of 10 and 14 would come to stay each week. It was my job to look after the childrens welbeing as well as giving them the best possible chance of having fun. 2012- During my last year of high school in 2012 at a Woldulf school I ran some over night wilderness connection workshops for children between the ages of 10 and 14. That included full time care giving. 2011 and earlier- I have been babysitting for family and friends since I was a young teen. I am the oldest of 3 girls, 4 step sisters and 7 cousins so growing up I was often care taking for them. I have my working with childrens check, police check and Wilderness first aid certificate and CPR. My own car and lots of time and love for children. Looking for- I am looking for a lovely, down to earth family with children of any age to look after and play with. I love animals so if you have pets that need to be looked after Im more than willing. Availability- I am at school 3 days a week. Tuesday to Thursday. I am available every other day all day and after 3.30 on Thursdays. I would love to hear from you and your family so please call or email me any time. I dont have voice mail on my phone so if I miss your call Id appreciate a text message from you so that I can call you back. Thank you.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 206-604-... Confirmed
Zip Code 98019
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider