Kelsey W

Experienced and passionate Special Needs care aid/nanny/babysitter

Sitter in Bellingham

Hello! My name is Kelsey, I am a student at Western Washington University. Child care has been a big part of my life. I love getting to know the families, and establishing friendships with the children. I love every minute of the job. I enjoy crafts, outside play, science experiments, incorporating learning into play (colors,shapes,motor skills!..I'm going to be a teacher,can you tell?) I have a passion for working with children, and cannot wait for the day I can impact their lives through education. I have extensive experience with babysitting, including newborn-infant age. Due to being an older sister, and my many babysitting jobs, I am fully knowledgeable and able to change diapers, feed, put to bed, and overall take good care of babies. Plus, I enjoy it! I have been babysitting for 7 years, and been a long term nanny for multiple families. I was a respite care provider, as well as a full-inclusive aide for a girl with Down syndrome for four years, until I moved to Washington. I am majoring in Special Education, with a Dual Endorsement of Elementary Education. I have extensive experience working with children. I have completed a Child Development course, and the Compass to Campus mentor training in cultural diversity here at WWU. I have volunteered as a teacher's assistant year round in two preschools, as well as a mentor at Alderwood Elementary. I have also been trained through Jill's House, a special needs buddy camp, Orange Conference, in special needs ministry, and am Red Cross certified in Babysitting, CPR, AED defibrillator, and first aid. I am familiar with aspects of the therapy and education recommended for children with special needs. Additionally, I am currently taking a Linguistics class, which is scientifically educating me on how speech sounds and words are created within the mouth. Therefore, I would be able, and excited, to work on speech with your child if needed! Also, throughout my years as a respite care aide, I have on a daily basis changed diapers, prepared meals, and participated in toilet training strategies that a doctor recommended. I am flexible and always open to constructive criticism on how to better do my job and support your family. My class schedule allows me Thursdays (and weekends) completely free! However Monday, Wednesday, Friday my classes are from 11am-3:50pm, but I am available before and after. If this works for your family, I would be more than delighted to help you out! I have a passion for child care and working with children with special needs and I hope you consider me for the position!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 707-888-... Confirmed
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile