Nora L

Experienced babysitter and nanny available in Halifax

Sitter in Halifax

My Name is Nora and I'm looking for a job as Babysitter or mothers helper. I am flexible to fit your family's needs. I have eight years of experience working with children in camp settings, most recently with the YMCA of greater Toronto where I was an arts speciality camp counsellor as well as a camp coordinator. I grew up babysitting for numerous families in my neighbourhood and worked as a mothers helper on Saturdays for about six months while attending high school. I have always loved working with children and my time with the YMCA has made me an outgoing and enthusiastic role model. I am hard working, reliable and great with children. I have a creative background in visual and performing arts have experience as an arts counsellor for children. I am an active young woman and on warm days I love getting outside to play soccer and other outdoor games with the children I work with. I have experience working with children of all ages. I have a clean criminal background check, as well as my First Aid certificate. I am looking for family that enjoys getting outside, being creative and avoiding long days in front of the TV. I am comfortable performing light house work, meal prep for the family, and can also run errands such as light grocery shopping. Family pets are also welcome! I love cooking healthy meals for myself and my room mate and would be more than helping your family with meals. I am available on weekends, evenings as well as Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings (until around 11:30). I'm also free Mondays and Wednesdays after 2 pm and into the evenings as well as Fridays after 12:30 pm. All of my evenings and weekends are also available.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-629-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile