Shera Weintraub

Experienced Babysitter Available Full Days Mondays and Weeknights

Sitter in San Diego

My name is Shera. I have recently graduated from the University of Vermont with my Bachelor of Arts in Studio Art and Anthropology, along with a minor in Art History. Since then, I have moved to San Diego and am loving it! I am now looking for babysitting positions. I have availability full days Mondays as well as nights during the rest of the week. Until Oct. 20th I also have full days availability on Wednesdays and Thursdays. I have had a bunch of Childcare experience in both babysitting, and as a camp counselor at day and sleep away camps. I have been babysitting since age 14. I have babysat for multiple families, each with 2 or 3 children, aged 1-13. I have worked with both girls and boys in all the age groups. I have experience watching children, school pickups/dropoffs, meal prep, homework help, and nighttime rituals (baths, bed, story time...). As a counselor I was responsible for campers aged 3-13 throughout the day. This included supervision, cleanups, activities, and meals. I enjoy being outdoors, reading, arts and crafts, and making up stories. I love helping children learn, play, and grow. I am more than happy to help out with meal prep and light housework as well. In high school I had become CPR and first aid certified. While I am not currently certified, I would be willing to take a class to update my certifications.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 914-471-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider