Elizabeth Heinzelman

Experienced, nuturing, dependable babysitter available immediately

Sitter in Grand Rapids

Hi, I'm a happily married mama of 4 children ages 17 1/2 (he lives at a dorm not in our home anymore :(, a 6 1/2 yr old son, and b/g 3 1/2 year old twins :D I am open to babysitting in my home. I am a certified medical assistant and have been for 3 years now but I have 1 year of nursing school in too. I will eventually return to school to complete my BSN and ultimately, hopefully fulfill my dream of becoming a Physician Assistant. Wish me luck haha!! For now, my husband's job fortunately allows for me to stay at home with our little ones :) If I get enough "business" I will apply for my daycare license but for now I am doing it on the side and list myself as being a very qualified Babysitter. I am certified in infant/child/adult cpr, I am experienced with healthy newborns to teenagers as well as special needs newborns-teens and everyone in between. I am experienced with trachs, g-tubes, ambu bagging, etc.....not much I haven't actually performed on a baby/child. We are currently and always have been a smoke free home, in and around our home and premises. I will provide snacks and balanced/fortified meals for your children if you would like, it's included in the cost :) We are a nut free home, even though none of my children have allergies, being that I am looking to babysit other families children, I feel with so many allergies it is in the best interest of everyone. Better safe than sorry!! I just ask that if your child wears diapers or pull-ups that you please pack them. Also, I know babies and children can be VERY particular with binkies, blankies, sippy cups, special bears, etc, so please bring those too :) We want your babies/children to be as comfortable and happy as possible and these "little" things can make all the difference to them. Our big backyard is fenced in and we have a safe playset. Please note that I will need a signed consent of medical treatment, pediatrician name and number and emergency contact info along with any medical allergies if any. Just incase.....again, better safe than sorry! I am happy to allow you to perform a background check on me and my husband (he works 3rd shift so he sleeps most of the day). No worries, your babies/children will have a safe and happy experience here! I am VERY protective and safety is #1!!! Babysitting available only in my home (I have children too).

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 616-329-... Confirmed
Zip Code 49508
Years of Experience 17
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
General Special Needs
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile