Mora R

Experienced babysitter looking for occasional OR summer jobs!

Sitter in London

My name's Mora, I'm a third-year student at Western University. I'm looking for either occasional babysitting, or a daily summer arrangement. I currently volunteer with Women's Community House, as well as London Abused Women's Centre - where I provide Childcare, and volunteer in the kitchen doing meal preparation and serving. I also frequently babysit for a local family, who have one young infant. I grew up in a rather large family, and have always babysat my younger siblings. I'm very experienced with cleaning and housekeeping, and light cooking, and can definitely provide these services if you need. I also have two dogs - so caring for your pets is not only okay, but totally welcomed! I also love doing arts and crafts, as well as playing soccer and road hockey, if this is something your child is interested in. I have a current Police Vulnerable Sector's check I can provide; as well as CPR and First Aid. I also have my Infant CPR training, and I am in the process of getting my Bronze Cross certification, should you have a pool or would like me to take your children swimming. I do have my own transportation (2015 Ford Focus), as well as a G license, and would feel absolutely comfortable (given car seats are provided) if you requested I drive during my shifts with your children. I am available for short-notice babysitting on weeknights, all day Thursday-Sunday, until May 1st. As of May 1st, 2016, I am available for a fulltime summer position, until regular school hours in September. Thanks so much for reading! Please do not hesitate to contact me. * I would like to note that while I have checked Yes to Special Needs, I do not have any formal training (ECE or PSW) working with Special Needs individuals. If this is okay with you, then I am absolutely willing to learn how best to care for your child - and can admit when something is beyond my skill-set and knowledge. I do however have experience with ADHD, my younger sister and I having both been diagnosed as children, as well as administering medication. I have an Epi-Pen for beestings, so I have lots of hands on experience (unfortunately) with them, too.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-357-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile