Kelsey Stevens

Experienced Babysitter Seeking Full-time Summer Nanny Position

Sitter in Colorado Springs

I am a high school senior pursing a pediatric nursing degree this fall. I am looking for a temporary summer position that will allow me to engage with children as well as save money for college. I have a strong passion for community, volunteering, and helping others and have exemplified this throughout high school. I have been a Babysitter for over five years, and enjoy caring for children of all ages. My favorite activities include making crafts, going to the park, baking and ultimately providing a safe and pleasant experience for the children. I have also volunteered as a Sunday school teacher at my church for the past six years. Along with working at vacation bible school camps, this experience has strengthened my leadership and communication skills. Another opportunity I have been given is to assist in a first grade classroom at my school. I am able to help the teacher lead reading groups, facilitate discussions, and supervise spalding exercises. I have also enjoyed volunteering in pediatrics at Memorial Hospital. I have seen patients at their worst and helped to brighten their day through games and crafts. I have changed diapers, fed infants, and assisted nurses with various tasks. All of these experiences have confirmed my conviction that I belong in a career involving children. If given the opportunity to be a nanny this summer, I would look forward to coming to work every day. I would enjoy developing relationships with the children and working with parents to provide exceptional Childcare. My schedule is flexible depending on the need of the family. I own a reliable vehicle and am willing to transport children to extracurricular activities and special events. I am able to do light housework along with meal preparations and clean up. I am available for a live-in or live-out position. I am prepared to handle allergies and certain medical conditions. I am CPR and first-aid certified. I am also comfortable caring for pets in the home.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 719-360-... Confirmed
Zip Code 80921
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider