Alyssa F

Experienced Camp Counselor Looking for Live In Nanny Position

Sitter in Puyallup

Hi! I am a summer camp counselor so I have 3 years experience working with and caring for children aged 5-15. I enjoy cooking, hiking, and especially baking sweets. Being the oldest of 3 and having the summer camp experience, I believe that I will be a huge help with you and your family. When working with children, my main concerns are their safety and their happiness. I also strive to make myself the best role model for the children as I possibly can. I don't drink, smoke, have any tattoos, no piercings (except my ears), or use bad language. I am a leader but I also take direction very well. Also, I am organized as well as always on time. I am Lifeguard, CPR, and First Aid trained. I am just about to graduate from high school in the next two months so I unfortunately do not have a college degree but I plan on studying Social Work with an emphasis on child and family counseling later in life. My main language is English but I do know a very little bit of Spanish as well. I used to tutor reading and math to elementary aged children so I have no problem helping your children with their school work. I have a very outgoing personality and I love to make jokes. I took JROTC for three years in high school so I also I know when to be serious and when to make a joke, if needed. I am a rule follower so my driving record is clean as well as my criminal record. Currently, I live in a small town outside of Seattle, WA so going somewhere sunny would be an adventure for me. I personally live an active lifestyle. I go hiking often and try to go camping whenever I can. I currently have a valid passport so picking up and traveling on a short notice wouldn't be a problem for me, either. Since I am a camp counselor I wouldn't be able to start until the end of August so I hope that won't be a problem although afterwards I can make up to a 3 year commitment. I also have multiple references that you can look at upon request. In conclusion, if you have any further questions please don't hesitate to ask and I look forward to hearing back from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 253-508-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $20.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider