Kimberly Osterhaus

Experienced, Care Provider Available Immediately!

Sitter in Surprise

My name is Kimberly and I am new to The Surprise,AZ area from Omaha, NE where I worked as a nanny for about 6 years. I then decided to open my own In home daycare and was very successful before moving here! I cared for children of all ages from 6 weeks to 12 years old. When I worked as a nanny I cared for only a couple of children at a time... But in my daycare I cared for up to 8 children at any given time (which is what my license permitted). I very quickly learned to multitask! I have worked with babies with colic, reflux, and food allergies as well as children with Diabetes and ADHD. I can prepare meals and provide healthy snacks. I enjoy playing games, coloring, reading books and building forts. I love being creative with arts and crafts and enjoy letting the children get involved in whatever I might be doing whether it be baking cookies, preparing a meal or vacuuming. I am very patient, nurturing and kind as well as reliable, trustworthy and honest. I love being a caregiver for many reasons... I absolutely love being that person that get's to share in all of the "firsts" that happen in the first year and love helping toddlers learn how to share and be nice while playing with others! I encourage individual thought and self expression, Letting the child be their favorite prince or princess or just getting them engaged in a conversation about the things that interests them most. I think that it is important to read to infants just as much as I do to toddlers because it stimulates them both in different ways! I am a little old fashion and believe that children should have manners and I make sure that the parents and I are always on the same page! I believe a child needs time outs but I think that positive reinforcement and guidance goes a long way in the child understanding why a certain behavior is unacceptable. I usually don't allow a great deal of TV watching ....but I love the times that I get to snuggle up with a child and watch their favorite movie!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 402-681-... Confirmed
Zip Code 85388
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile