Meara Welker

Experienced Child Care Provider!

Sitter in Williamsport

Hello, my name is Meara Welker. I am 18 years old and graduated from Williamsport Area High School Spring of 2015. While attending the high school I took the three year Early Childhood Education course available along with the college level course on child development. I took the NOCTI exam and scored above the national average, I have a copy of the results if you would like to see them. In January of 2015 I worked at a daycare nearby and absolutely loved the work I was doing! I worked there until August of 2015 and then tried a job in housekeeping at a hotel, this work was no where near as fulfilling as caring and nurturing children so I want to get back into the field of child care. I am currently attending college online at Rasmussen to earn my Associates degree in Early Childhood Education; all of my classes are online so it does not affect my work availability. Throughout my experience working with children I have planned age-appropriate and developmentally appropriate activities, primarily for preschool age children, but I understand the development of all ages and can plan accordingly. I have a passion for working with children. Some of my hobbies include reading, music, and learning! I do not drive but do have reliable ways to get to and from work. I am looking into getting my license, it has just taken more time than expected. I can prepare meals or snacks, love doing crafts, and have no problem doing light housekeeping if required/desired. I love animals and enjoy outside time.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 570-560-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $7.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile