Sarah Jackson

Experienced Child Care Provider & Pre-Educator

Sitter in Washington

Hi! I am 25 years old and have always enjoyed working with children. It started when my youngest brother was born. He's 10 years younger than me, and when he was a baby, I got plenty of experience changing diapers, doing crafts with him, and helping to take care of him in general. As I got older and entered college, I worked as an elementary tutor and teacher's aide at the Head Start in Kirksville, MO. I worked with ages 2-5. Now back in my hometown (Washington), after receiving my bachelor's in English, I am finishing my teacher's certification and master's degree in education at Missouri Baptist. I just finished working a year and a half at the Early Learning Center through the Washington School District as a paraprofessional with children ages 2-5. This summer I am hoping to gain more experience working with children of all ages before school begins this fall. I love board games, arts and crafts, playing things like softball and badminton, swimming, being out in the sun, reading (I read all of the time!), and playing the clarinet, piano, and guitar! I also love learning German (I took seven years of it) and other foreign languages when I have time. For this position, I do have my own car (a Ford Escape 2003 XLS) and expect to be taking the kids places as needed. $15 an hour or higher would be desirable for gas money as well to and from places, as my car does not get the best mileage! I expect to get at least 20 hours a week, but would prefer 25. If you have any questions or you would like to get a hold of me, my number is 636-221-...! Thanks so much! Hope to hear from you! -Sarah Jackson

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 636-221-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Relocate Yes
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile