Gabrielle Funk

Experienced Childcare Provider Seeking Employment with New Family;

Sitter in Winnipeg

Hello potential family! I believe there are a number of things that make me an ideal candidate for a job working in your home and caring for your children. For the last three years I have worked as a youth support worker at a girls group home with Metis Child and Family Services. My job has provided me with ample experience that I believe makes me well equipped to foster positive, trusting relationships with children and youth while staying attuned to their needs and able to adequately meet those needs. My job at the group home requires that I work independently with the youth in their home environment, cooking dinner, cleaning the home (and help teach the kids important skills like cooking and cleaning up after themselves when the opportunity presents itself!) It is my job to form relationships with the kids, empathize with their unique struggles, encourage them and provide them with resources as they grow towards independence. Through my job I have received training in CPR and first aid, boundaries and professionalism training as well as in intervention training. I have experience developing programs such as an arts and crafts program and a cultural camp for the children and youth. I have worked with children with disabilities as well as young toddlers and new born infants and am comfortable meeting their needs and am aware ( and enthusiastic to learn more) of the developmental milestones of infants. In addition to my Support Worker job which has provided me with so many valuable skills, I have 6 prior years experience caring for children. I began babysitting at 12 and did so full time for several summers and also during the school year. In addition, I used to volunteer at a nursery with young toddlers. I am an enthusiastic, energetic, health conscious individual who has the skills, motivation and excitement to do an amazing job caring for kids. I hope you will consider me, I look forward to meeting you!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 204-232-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile