Amanda Mottram

Experienced childcare provider seeking long term full time nanny position

Sitter in Whippany

I have been working as a Childcare provider for two families for the past several years. I have a great relationship with the families I work with, but they are needing me less and less as their children grow, so I am looking for a full time nanny position. I live in Whippany and ideally would like to find a position within 20 minutes from me, but would be willing to commute further for the right fit. My responsibilities at my current positions include diaper changing, potty training, painting/coloring/learning letters and numbers and other creative and educational activities, driving the children to and from school, activities, and play dates, helping with homework, housekeeping, cooking, dog walking, taking the children on day trips to the beach, water parks, etc. during summer vacation, and pet sitting while the family is away. Prior to my current positions, I have held various Childcare and babysitting jobs, and I have a four year old nephew who I have helped care for since he was born. I have experience with all ages from infant-teenage, and have cared for up to 5 children at a time. I genuinely enjoy working with children, and I am responsible and compassionate. As much as possible, I try to see things from the child's perspective and act as a friend to them rather than an authority figure - but I also know when to be firm and I am able to find a balance between being a friend and standing my ground as the responsible adult in charge. I am an active and energetic 27 year old; outside of work, my interests include health and fitness (hiking, biking, running, yoga, swimming) and photography. If you think I may be a good fit for your family or have any questions, please call or email me to discuss.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 973-255-... Confirmed
Postal Code 288...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $17.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile