Brittney Wilson

Experienced childcare provider with opening

Sitter in Fort Wayne

Hello there, My name is Brittney, I am 25 year old stay at home mom and wife. Together my husband and I have two boys age 4 and 3. Also, we are foster parents of three girls age 13, 11, and 9. We have been fostering for almost 5 years now. Currently I babysit for friends and family and would like to start a daycare. I babysat most of my teen years and really enjoyed it then and now. I am in the process of becoming licensed; however I have most of the necessary things already due to being a foster parent. I am first aid/cpr certified, I have a yearly background check done, blood born pathogen trained and certified. We have a large comfortable home. The formal living room is actually the toy room filled with stuff for all ages and interests, we have a half bath on the main level as well as a dining room fit to feed many. Our family room has a TV for when we do quiet/relaxing/nap time. Our backyard is huge and has a privacy fence. There is a play set, a sandbox, trampoline, and in the summer we get small blow up pools, sprinklers and water guns for even more fun! My hours are from 7am to 4pm Monday through Friday. Prices range based on age of children and if you have one or more child in my care. I accept children age 2-12years. I provide breakfast, morning snack, lunch and afternoon snack, all of which are nutritious and yummy. We tend to do more learning activities in the morning, practicing spelling, math, colors, shapes, reading, etc. Of course it is all age appropriate. But I feel this is very important in the childs future to have learning everyday no matter in school or not. The afternoon consists more of playtime. We do arts and crafts, puzzles, coloring, painting, etc. We do have a dead end side street, which has a basketball hoop for the older kids if they enjoy shooting hoops. At my home we have rules everyone is expected to follow, we learn, we play, and we have fun. Everyone encourages everyone, everyone helps everyone. We work together to make our plans work so everyone can be happy learning and having fun. If someone misbehaves it is a timeout or loss of a privilege for a certain time. We do have some furry family members that everyone enjoys. 2 dogs, one is getting older and likes to just sleep in my room most of the time so you wont see her much, the other is just over a year old and he is extremely hyper and very much a lover and so playful. However he gets so hyper andnot realizing his size he sometimes knocks people down so we keep him in his cage or outside when children are indoors playing. Both dogs are very sweet and wouldnt hurt a fly. We also have a bunny, who doesnt like coming out of his cage around small children, hes scared of them. And our two turtles are kept in their swimming pool at all times. So even though we have pets you dont need to worry about anything, unless your children have allergies, I am probably not the right match for your family. I do travel to drop off my kids at school so you would have to be okay with me driving them, and provide booster seat or car seat if necessary. I look forward to hearing from you, as I am sure you have questions and would like to do a home interview. My number is at the top, you may call or text. If I do not answer leave a message and I will return your call as soon as I can. Thank you

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 260-246-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile