Amy Wiler

Experienced Dripping Springs Nanny

Sitter in Dripping Springs

I have been a Nanny for the past 7 years. While working on my Bachelors Degree in Social Work I interned at Bethesda Home for Boys. I spent 6 months at an orphanage in India. I have served consistently as a Nursery worker. I have been a Sunday School teacher, and have worked with Children's Church Ministries. I have been a Senior camp counselor at the YMCA, as well as a camp counselor at several other camps. Additionally I have tutoring experience and years of babysitting experience. The Details: I have been baby sitting since the age of 12, prior to my first job I would go to the families house and assist their current sitter. My first babysitting job was for a family with 4 children. When I began babysitting the children's ages ranged from 1yr-9yrs. I babysat for that family for 3 years. Since then I have continued to babysit for many other families. I have been a Sunday School teacher and have also assisted in children's church ministry. I have been a camp counselor at a christian camp, several times, for kids ranging from 9-14. I have worked as a senior camp counselor, I was responsible for taking care of and planning daily activities for a group of 15-20 children from the ages of 4yrs-6yrs with the assistance of a junior counselor.I have also been a tutor in groups as well as one-on-one settings. I worked with a family with 2 children ages 2 and 4 for about 6 months 3 days a week. My next job was a 5-6 day a week job as a nanny for a family with 2 children 4 and 8. While working for that family I was with the children everyday when they got out of school until their mother was settled for the evening, I stayed overnight with the children when their mother was out of town..... the past 5 years I have spent 6 months volunteering at an orphanage in India. At the orphanage I assumed any role that was needed to care for 21-32 children ages from 1-18 yrs old. For 3 years I worked full-time for a family with 2 children. The children are now 4 and 7. My schedule was to be with the kids 5-6 days a week. I picked them up from school, took them to all after school activities and visitations (parents are divorced), prepared meals, helped with homework, prepared medication for the son (he is Autistic), got both children ready for bed, and stayed with them over night. During the time that I was working with the family I was also going to school full time. I graduated in May 2011 with a Bachelor's degree in Social Work (Summa Laude). I got married and moved to Texas in 2011. I began working with a 4 month old in August and worked with her until January 2012. I then began working with another 4 month old, and his two sisters who are 5 and 8. I am currently still working with them. I drive an hour to work and am looking for a job closer to home.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 912-414-...
Services Babysitter

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider