Shakerra Allison

Experienced , Fun , Loving , Nanny

Sitter in Philadelphia

**NANNY** Warm, caring nurturing individual eager to work with a loving family long term. i have worked with 3 families bringing strong passion for children and families and expertise in early childhood development to promote the children's physical, mental and emotional well-being. I'm a very patient and outgoing person that adapts well in any environment. I'm looking for a great family to grow with. I am willing and able to complete all of you and your children's requirements. I am very upbeat, fun, caring and devoted person. I most recently worked in a daycare, preschool, or camp setting. I'm willing to start immediately. I truly believe I would be a perfect candidate for your family. SUMMARY OF SKILLS: Good Communication and judgment, Attention to detail, Adaptable and Flexible, Ability to multitask, Emotionally mature, Stress tolerance. Organized activities for children, transported children to programs, and provided Childcare while parents were busy. Strong background in Early Childhood Education. Supervised and cared for children of ages 6 months 14 years Skilled in designing and implementing planning and organizing develomental appropriate activities and initiate hands-on learning experience such as arts and crafts, trips and fun, educational and develomental appropriate games. High level of enthusiasm to work with children and family. Tend to emotional comfort and well being of children. Caregiver for familes of two or more young children Volunteer weekly at daycare or local women's shelter. First aid and CPR certified with Valid drivers license with safe driving record FAMILIES: Part-Time 2008- 2014 - Childs Family, - Lansdown Pa Summer 2011-2013 - Edwards Family, Philadelphia, Pa Part-Time 2013-2014- Everett Family, Philadelphia Pa DUTY: Provided daily care and attention for children ages 6 months to 14 years. . Prepare formula for babies and infants and feed them. Wash and sterilize baby bottles. Trim infants and childrens nails. Massage babies on a regular basis. Provide CPR or First Aid in case of emergencies. Discipline children and oversee their behavior. Prepare children of school going age for school. Encourage social interaction and providing stimulating learning environments. Teach social graces and table manners. Supervise childrens activities and accompany them to activities. Place children down for naps. Play indoor and outdoor games with children. Bathing, dressing, change diaper and help potty train children at the appropriate age. Administer medicines to children on instruction. Lead educational activities such as reading and writing. Provide safe transportation for children to and from destination. Organize field trips for children to local service agencies, the library and other "learning" centers. Creating, planning, and teaching school curriculum and related activities. Prepared and assist in feeding nutritious breakfast , healthy lunch and dinner consistent with diets and/or allergy considerations for children and family. Maintained schedules, including doctor appt, outside activities. Housekeeping duties,such as laundry , dishwashing, ironing, cleaning, vacuuming and tidy play areas and put away toys. Run family errands such as grocery shopping and bills payment. CHILD-CARE EXPERIENCE: Summer 2014 - Assistant Teacher, Camp Counselor, Tots Yearn to Learn, Philadelphia, PA 2012/2013- Lead Teacher, Precious Gems Daycare, Upper Darby, PA 2010/2011- Assistant Teacher, Discovery Place Preschool, Philadelphia, PA 2008/2010 - Day-Care Attendant, Tots Yearn to Learn, Philadelphia, PA 2006/2008 -Volunteer work, After-care Provider ,Tots Yearn to Learn , Philadelphia, PA EDUCATION and CERTIFICATIONS: Diploma , Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education 2004-2008 - Graduate, Paul Robeson High School for Human Services, Philadelphia, PA 2011-2013 - Graduated, Prism Career Institute, Early Childhood Education, Philadelphia, PA Hope to speak to you soon Thank you

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 267-259-... Confirmed
Zip Code 19143
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 6
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider