Tanya Scarborough

Experienced Mother, trust worthy, dependable and nurturing.

Want To Connect With Tanya?

Get Started Now

Sitter in Concord

I am willing to provide care in my home for up to 2 children in my home. I have the ability to cook for special diets if necessary. I have every kitchen gadget under the sun but if you need to bring something else specific to your child, please do so. I am willing to work with your family if there are allergies as well. I had a preemie who was born 1 pound at 24 weeks and now she 9 years old and healthy. I completely understand what it feels like to have a child with some special needs and be apprehensive about having to re-enter the work force. She enjoys Science and loves to experiment in our fenced in yard. There is a concrete patio as well so we will be outside daily if weather permits. If your child is in school Concord or Kannapolis, I am willing to do pick up and drop off if you need it for a sibling or something along those lines. I have a nebulizer if you have a child who has asthma or breathing issues, you'll need to supply your own mask and meds. I am CPR first aid certified as well. In NY, I was a foster care parent for over 10 years. I have the ability to connect with children who are from different backgrounds and require different levels of care. I took in high risk sibling groups (families up to 5) in my home and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have 2 yorkies (5lbs each) and though they'll be on my second floor, I still want to make all families aware. I have a diverse business background and I enjoy working with children. I am willing to do some preschool teaching at home if you have a toddler. Though there is a television on my first floor, I will use the computer and some handouts that are age appropriate so your child is not just at a Babysitter, they are actually learning! I have a full office set up in my home so everything is right at our fingertips. Contact me with questions/concerns. We can meet face to face and discuss everything. I look forward to working with you and your family.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 919-600-...
Zip Code 28027
Years of Experience 26
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Services
Training
Cpr
Work Eligibility
Household
General
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider