Grace G

Experienced Nanny and Babysitter Available

Nepean, Ontario
Last seen 24 minutes ago

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Grace?

Sitter in Nepean, Ontario

Hello All! As you can see my name is Grace and I am an experienced nanny on the hunt for a new family to join. I absolutely love children and have been beyond blessed to be employed in a job that I truly LOVE and one that does not feel like work in any way. Having a large family, i love being surrounded by little ones. I have 6 young cousins that are more like nieces and nephews because of how close we are who are all under the age of 6. As well I was raised in a home where my mother ran a home daycare all my life and still does. So, saying I am always around kids is no word of a lie. Here is a bit about my nanny experience: I completed high school online which aloud me the flexibility to work part time as a nanny. While in high school I worked for two families on temporary basis. One was a family who had an 11 month old son who now attends my mothers daycare. The other was a family with 4 kids under 4, aged 1,1,3,4. Then once I completed high school I began working for a family who had a 1 year old boy. Unfortunatley I had to part ways with them when I was offered to chase a life long dream to travel over seas and volunteer in Kenya in an elementry school. I was full time with them for nearly 8 months and he now also goes to my mothers home daycare. Now I am working a summer job with a 10 year old boy who has autism. In September I begin at Algonquin studying Community and Justice Services with the hope to work with troubled teens in our city. While in school I am looking to work part time/occasional as a nanny. I have also babysat for many, many families regularly over the years. From as young as a few weeks old all the way through to young teens. I have also ran a summer camp day program for children aged 2-5 at a camp ground in the Ottawa Valley. I have also been employed by the Ottawa School Board working in their daycare programs. In addition I do volunteer work in my church with kids from ages 0 to 14 multiple times a week. So, there is a bit about my employment history but here is a bit more about me personally: My name is Grace or Gracie, I go by both to friends and family. I love the outdoors. I love exploring, being adventurous and going new places. I am always up for a new task and pushing myself further. I am extremely creative and use this to my advantage in Childcare, Craft time and imaginative play are always a hit! I also find myself intentionally teaching through play. I am always looking for fun opportunities to learn something new or discover something further. I am not easily overwhelmed and am often told this. I am patient and calm and handle every situation - even stressful ones- with empathy and in a peaceful approach. As well, I am a photographer part time/on the side. I do maternity, birth, newborn, family, fashion and portrait photography. Although, I must say my favourite is newborn photography an what a thrive at. I am very experienced with all ages and especially with newborns. Through Childcare and photography I have been around newborns and caring for them quite often. I am experienced in potty training and sleep training, night time nanny shifts, bathing, diapering and feedings. I have my license and own vehicle. I also have a police check available. I have references available upon request. I hope to hear from you!!


Services

Daycare

Daycare


Nanny

Nanny


Babysitter

Babysitter


Travel

Travel


Responsibilities include:

Meal prep

Meal prep

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Laundry

Laundry

Errands

Errands

Arts & crafts

Arts & crafts

Pickup & dropoff

Pickup & dropoff

Pet care

Pet care

Swim supervision

Swim supervision


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Grace G

Experienced Nanny Available

Grace G

Pet Sitter Available

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Nepean, Ontario

Zel A

Seeking an Opportunity to Help Parents With Care

Hope R

Available: Good Baby-sitter in Ottawa, Ontario

Mayah K

Looking For Ottawa Babysitting Job

Mary R

Babysitting

Find Babysitting in Nepean, Ontario

More in Nepean, Ontario

Want to connect with Grace?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Nepean, Ontario

Zel A

Seeking an Opportunity to Help Parents With Care

Hope R

Available: Good Baby-sitter in Ottawa, Ontario

Mayah K

Looking For Ottawa Babysitting Job

Mary R

Babysitting