Juliana Oliniski

Experienced Nanny available for 2016

Sitter in Calgary

Dear host family, My name is Juliana, but my friends call me Juju. My first experience with children happened in 2007 when I became a volunteer at a Day Care Center near my house. I used to take care of babies from 3 months old to 3 years old. I worked on different classes to learn a little bit about different ages. The activities I developed with the babies were feeding them, playing with them, changing their diapers, putting them down for a nap and sometimes even bathing them. We usually sang songs, played with toys showing them different shapes, colors and textures; everything to stimulate their senses and growth. With kids from 1 to 3 years old, we sang songs, showed them the primary colors, played games and played with play-doh. They really enjoyed drawing, arts and crafts. Working as a volunteer was a really good experience for me, because I discovered how good is to teach and work with kids. They are always willing to learn and every little activity becomes a big discovery. In 2010 I decided to become an au pair in the United States and I had an amazing experience. I matched with a wonderful family and I watched for a cute baby boy. When I got to the U.S.A. baby John was only 9 months old. My routine with him was playing, putting him down for a nap, feeding and bathing him, going for walks and the playground, having playdates, going to the library... During the summer we used to go to the community pool every day and I used to bike ride with the baby boy. My host family and I are still really close and we skype whenever we can, we are really alike. The four of us lived together for 2 years (July 2010 to July 2012) and it was just so hard to say goodbye. When I got back to Brazil, I started working as Pre Kindergarten teacher assistant at a bilingual school. My little students were different depending on the days. On Tuesday and Thursday mornings I worked with kids from 1 and a half to 2 and a half years old. We alternated art and music day so we could develop different skills. On Wednesday and Friday mornings I worked with kids from 3 to 4 years old, in this class we also alternated between art and music day. I've been working as an English teacher since January 2015, and I teach all ages, from 6 year olds to adults. I have to say I LOVE teaching small children, they're really what I'm passionate with! If you're looking for a nanny with tons of experience and willing to move to Canada in 2016, please send me an e-mail. I'll be pleased to talk to you, answer all your questions and send my recomendation letters. I'm looking forward to hear from you! Juliana

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....com.br Confirmed
Phone Number 210-323-...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Availability Live In
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider