Rachel Oudshoorn

Experienced nanny- available part time!

Sitter in Calgary

Hello! I am Rachel, a 22 year old Registered Nursing student. As I am transferring schools, I am taking time off to work and do things I love- yoga, travel, and nanny. I am from a family of nine, where my basic experience in babysitting began. From the age of 12, I babysat for multiple families several times weekly. I moved on to pursue my Registered Nursing degree, where I completed practicums in Maternity and Pediatrics. I have extensive experience with G-Tube feeding (young family member, administered daily). I have had the privilege to gain experience with children of vulnerable populations, with addictions and mental health challenges, both overseas and in Canada. At this point, I am seeking opportunities to nanny part time, preferably Tuesday-Thursday, with occasional weekends possible. I charge $18-23 hourly, with some room for negotiation. I have a car, and am willing to drive children and or/run errands. My qualifications include: CPR-HCP (Healthcare Professional Certification) Babysitting (Red Cross) Child care first aid (Red Cross) Non Violent Crisis Intervention (CPI) I have a fairly recent criminal record check and child sector check (late 2012), and will be happy to complete another one on request. For more information, please call or email me at anytime. If I do not answer, a message can be left, to which I will reply shortly. 403-593-...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-593-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $18.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider