Kimberly Houle

Experienced Nanny

Sitter in Denver

Hello! My name is Kim. I am 26 years old. I have been a nanny for about 6 years off and on for 8 different families with children ages newborns to 7 years old. The last family I worked for I was with for a little over a year working at least 55 hours a week. They had 3 boys, ages 11 months, three, and 6 years old. I spent a lot of time helping my cousin who had two sets of multiples, and I take of my nephew all the time. I grew up with my adopted mother running an in-home daycare. I was a mother's helper. I started babysitting when I was 10. At 11, I was working in the nursery and with Sunday school at the church I went to. I was there for about 5 years and in that time I worked with ages 1 to 14. I have worked with children who had special needs or who developed slower and different from most children. When I moved to a new church, I worked in the nursery in the toddler room for 4 1/2 years. I started coaching gymnastics for kids ages 2-9 where we would actually go to different schools, set up the equipment and teach for 1 hour. I have been junior camp counselor for a number school-aged kids. I can help with homework, cook and I can help make sure children understand what they are learning. I love arts and crafts, and holiday projects. I always have ideas for fun activities that work on early-childhood development, like counting, alphabets, shapes, colors, animals, etc. I've made hundreds of crafts with all ages. I love taking kids outside on nature walks, or going to the park just enjoying the fresh air. I also have a two year, 3 month old. They are amazing. References available on request.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 303-476-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $17.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider