Megan Hardin

Experienced Nanny FT, PT, Or One Time Childcare

Sitter in Peoria

I have 10 years of paid Childcare experience in daycare settings, schools and homes and I am looking to care for your little ones (any age) in my home or yours! Most recently, I have been the nanny for a family with 5 children. During my time with them I responsibly created a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children. I supervised the children's activities at all times, planned and prepared meals and bottles for the children, often prepping for (and/or making) dinner for the family as well. I dressed the children, placed them down for naps and bedtime, changed diapers, performed housework related to child care, including washing the children's clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles. I taught the children good social manners, planned and led educational activities, including reading, with the children daily. I disciplined the children, when necessary and walked or drove the children to and from various activities in one of the family's vehicles, including the library, splash pad, various parks, etc. During my time with this family, I gave birth to my first child, a son, and they welcomed him in as one of the family as well, allowing me to bring him along. I am looking for a new family that will do the same! I am familiar with cloth diapering, breastfeeding and bottle feeding breastfed babies, baby led weaning, baby-wearing and preparing organic as well as gluten, dairy and soy free foods. These are not required of you of course, but are simply some things I have experience with if you should desire them. I also have reliable transportation. I am responsible, disciplined, friendly, joyful, patient, calm, and have a great love for children and family life! I look forward to hearing from you and finding out if we would be a good fit with each other!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 608-445-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile