Shelby Kasen

Experienced Nanny in Grand Rapids Looking for Full Time Position

Sitter in Walker

Hello! I am 18 years old and about to begin a new semester at GVSU and am currently on winter break. I am looking for a full time nanny/babysitting position starting between now and January 5th. I will have three 6-9pm classes during the week but don't mind being a few minutes late if you aren't able to be home by then all the time. I have 7 years of experience with all ages from newborn through pre-teen. I also have some experience with special needs in older children. I love planning activities for the children, engaging with then at their level, and helping them learn and grow. I am also happy to participate in any newborn development tactics if needed such as sleep training and tummy time. I am happy to prep meals, transport the kids where they need to go, do light housekeeping such as picking up after the kids, dishes, laundry, etc., work weekends and date nights, and run errands. I had my CPR and first aid training a few years back in a babysitting course but am happy to go back and get re-certified. What I'm looking for is a job where I can work 40 hours and still attend my classes. I'm looking for a longer term position, at least through August 2015 and hopefully longer. I usually charge a daily rate of $50-60 depending on number of kids and length of time but am open to negotiation as well. If this sounds like something that would work for you or someone you know feel free to contact me! Thanks! Shelby

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 616-617-...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $7.00
Number Of Children 6
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile