Nilmini Klur

Experienced, Nurturing, Dependable Caregiver trained in Child Development

Sitter in Philadelphia

I have just finished a full-time nanny position in the Fairmount area because the family is sending their child to a Russian preschool. The family is ready to provide excellent references. He is now 13-months-old. I have worked in a Montessori school with infants and with children aged 18 months - 36 months. Therefore, I have experience working with multiple children and with infants. Additionally, I was in a doctoral program focusing on developmental psychology at Drexel. I had to leave the program to care for a family member. During my time in the program, I did substantial coursework on developmental psychology at the doctoral level. I also did over 2000 clinical hours and many more hours in research at all the major hospitals including CHOP, NIH, Jefferson and HUP. I have worked with children of all ages from infants to 18-year-olds. My best experience, however, is from being a mom myself. My son was high needs when he was born, so I had to put in an inordinate amount of time caring for him. I barely slept for 2 years, but he has turned out extremely well, if I do say so myself :-). Additionally, we created a babysitting coop when he was an infant, consisting of people from his playgroup and some other families. I, therefore, also have experience in caring for more than one infant at a time. So, between my own son and babysitting children from the coop, I have considerable experience in taking care of infants with different personalities and needs. I absolutely love working with children. I feel they need lots of affection and attention and care and smiles and hugs. I enjoy promoting their own development as I believe strongly that children are self-driven to be competent, and as caretakers, our job is to promote that innate desire. I am very interactive with children when it comes to playing, and I put their safety, health and well-being first. I love to expose children to a wide variety of activities and experiences, including performing arts, museums, fairs, etc. I am flexible with hours to accommodate your needs and unexpected needs for Childcare, and I can do additional babysitting as needed. I am very reliable and prompt. As for me, next to my son, my greatest loves are theater, reading and travel. I love to learn, which is why I always like to do day trips, visit new places, read, take tours and the like. P. S. I have excellent references and recent Philadelphia and FBI criminal checks and Child Abuse History Clearance check.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 215-281-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile